AI Data-Licensing Referral & Finder Program Inventory
Checked October 13, 2026. Research only — nothing was signed up for, submitted, or contacted. Sources are official company pages first; every figure taken from a third-party tracker or news report is marked as such.
Summary table
| Program | Pays | Trigger | Register | Status (Oct 13, 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| micro1 — Company Referral Program | Up to $50,000 per referred company | Workflow deals: onboarding complete + minimum revenue threshold met. Corpus deals: micro1 accepts the data | https://www.micro1.ai/company-referral (referral link issued via refer.micro1.ai) | Open — confirmed on official page |
| Mercor Data — Refer a Company | Amount not stated on the current official page (third parties reported up to $100,000 advertised in mid/late 2026 — see detail) | Referred company goes live and starts earning as a paid partner | "Refer a company" at https://www.mercor.com/data/ (goes to data.mercor.com) | Open — confirmed on official page; amount unpublished |
| Scale AI — Data Partnerships ("refer a team") | Up to $50,000 per signed company (third-party reporting; not published on Scale's own page) | Referred company signs a data partnership agreement | https://scale.com/data-partnership | Open — referral path confirmed on official page; bonus figure third-party only |
| Handshake AI — Data Partnerships Referral | $10,000 flat per referred company | Paid when the referred company's deal closes | https://joinhandshake.com/ai/data-partnerships/referral/ | Open — confirmed on official page |
| Mode Inc. (BizBuyData) — Referral Program | Greater of $50,000 or 6% of the referred organization's payment | Licensing transaction completes | https://www.bizbuydata.com (program announced by press release Oct 13, 2026; no referral link visible on the homepage when checked) | Open — newly launched Oct 13, 2026 (per Business Wire) |
| Prolific — Partner Programs | No payout published | Not stated (contact-based) | https://prolific.com/partner-with-prolific | Open — partner/referral tiers listed; terms by contact only; lower relevance (participant data, not company workflow data) |
| SimpleClosure — Referral Partners / Asset Hub | $100–$1,000 per sale per Chad's Oct 7 research (not re-verified on a public page — see gaps) | Per sale (appears to cover shutdown services, not data deals) | https://www.simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub (contact: assethub@simpleclosure.com) | Partner network confirmed; data-specific finder bounty not published |
| Troveo — Partner Program | % commission on referred licensor sign-ups (rate not legible in the partner deck found) | Referred party signs up as a licensor | Via Troveo partner materials (no public signup page found) | Unclear — partner program exists; no public terms |
| Defined.ai — Data Partner / Marketplace | No finder bounty. Data owners license their own datasets (Defined.ai claims average partner revenue above $600K in 2025; some partners above $1M/yr) | Dataset licensed through marketplace or direct sale | https://defined.ai/partnership-programs | Open to data owners; not a finder program |
| Data Licensing Advisors | Not a referral program — seller-side advisor charging the seller a success fee (percentage, agreed in writing; nothing upfront) | Seller gets paid by a buyer | https://datalicensingadvisors.com/ | Active — benchmark/competitor model, not a program to join |
| Surge AI | No public referral/finder program found | — | Contact only (per Chad's research, team@surgehq.ai; contact form reportedly has a "licensing your data" option — not re-verified) | No public program found |
| Snorkel AI | No public referral/finder program found (hires data-partnership staff instead) | — | Partner form (per Chad's research) | No public program found |
| Appen | No company-data referral program found (partnerships are technology/channel only) | — | appen.com contact | No public program found |
| Sunset / Replay | "Preferred terms for repeat partners," no fee shown (per Chad's Oct 7 research; not re-verified — see gaps) | Not stated | Apply via Replay (per Chad's research) | Unclear — could not verify publicly |
Detail
micro1 — Company Referral Program
- Pays: Up to $50K per referral, "depending on the size and value of the partnership" (micro1's own referral page). There is no cap on the number of companies you can refer — this is what Fast Company's "unlimited $50,000 referral bonus" (Oct 12–13, 2026) refers to.
- What the referred company can earn: $100K–$2M+ for approved data packages (micro1 materials; Fast Company reports $100,000–$2 million).
- Trigger: Workflow partnerships pay once the company completes onboarding and reaches a minimum revenue threshold. Corpus partnerships pay once micro1 accepts the company's data. Bonus lands in your micro1 wallet and can be withdrawn.
- Conditions: Referrer must be 18+, register first (referral-policy consent), and the company must apply through your unique link — no retroactive attribution, and no credit if the company applied independently first. Target companies: 30+ employees, mature operations, high-quality operational data (SOPs, docs, CRM, project histories), primarily English, US companies prioritized, then other Western markets.
- History note: When the program launched (announced by CEO Ali Ansari, ~June 2026, with a $5M pool), the cap was up to $25,000 per company (reported by The Algorithm Post/Substack). The current official page says $50K, so the cap has since doubled.
- Register: https://www.micro1.ai/company-referral — get your link at refer.micro1.ai.
- Status: Open, confirmed on micro1's official page, Oct 13, 2026.
Mercor Data — Refer a Company
- Pays: The current official page (mercor.com/data) does not state an amount — it says only that "you receive your referral bonus." Third-party sources reported "up to $100,000 per referral": a Nodemaven review of Mercor (updated ~Sep 2026) describes the data page advertising up to $100,000, and Chad's Oct 7 research cites a UsagePricing tracker showing up to $100K on the page from about Jul 29 to Sep 22, 2026. Treat $100K as a reported past ceiling, not a current published figure.
- Trigger: The referred company becomes a paid partner — per the official page, "when they go live and start earning, you receive your referral bonus." Mercor handles outreach, agreement, and the data pipeline.
- Conditions: No size/geography conditions published on the page. Mercor's data targets: legal, healthcare, finance & insurance, professional services, manufacturing, retail & e-commerce, real estate, logistics. (For context, Chad's own Ambaum deal benchmarks what Mercor pays a 20–40-person company directly: $80K–$200K band.)
- Register: "Refer a company" on https://www.mercor.com/data/ (links to data.mercor.com; Chad's research recorded the form at data.mercor.com/refer).
- Status: Open, confirmed on Mercor's official page, Oct 13, 2026; bonus amount currently unpublished.
Scale AI — Data Partnerships
- Pays: Up to $50,000 when a referred company signs a partnership — reported by a third-party explainer (Medium, "How to Make Money Brokering Company Data to AI Labs," Oct 2026) and consistent with Chad's Oct 7 research. Scale's own data-partnership page does not publish the bonus figure; it does show an official "refer a team" path ("Book an intro, or refer a team… refer a company that should be one").
- What the referred company can earn: Scale's page states "$10K–$1M+ illustrative value per data partnership, scaling with cadence."
- Trigger: Signing of the partnership agreement (per Chad's research: pays only if Scale signs; one payout per deal, to whoever introduces the right stakeholder).
- Conditions: 40+ employees is Scale's "preferred starting point" (official page, case-by-case otherwise); established data systems with years of records; real operational workflows; a clear internal stakeholder who can approve packages. Data sources span Slack/Teams, email, Jira/Confluence/Notion, Salesforce/Zendesk, warehouses.
- Register: https://scale.com/data-partnership
- Status: Open (partnership + referral path live on official page), Oct 13, 2026; bonus amount not published by Scale itself.
Handshake AI — Data Partnerships Referral (new — not in Chad's Oct 7 artifact)
- Pays: $10,000 flat per referred company (Handshake's official referral page headline: "Refer a company, get $10K"). Handshake states $250M+ paid out to partners across its programs.
- Trigger: "Your $10K bonus is paid when their deal closes." Handshake's team reaches out to the company within 1–2 days of the referral.
- Conditions: Target companies: 20+ full-time employees and 3+ years in operation. Data is scoped and de-identified; the company decides what is shared.
- Register: https://joinhandshake.com/ai/data-partnerships/referral/ (name/email referral form on the page).
- Status: Open, confirmed on Handshake's official page, Oct 13, 2026.
Mode Inc. — BizBuyData Referral Program (new — launched the day this was checked)
- Pays: "Qualifying referrers can earn the greater of $50,000 or 6% of a participating organization's payment once the licensing transaction is complete" (Mode's launch release, Business Wire, Oct 13, 2026). The 6% structure is the only percentage-based public bounty in this inventory — on a $2M deal it would pay $120,000, above every flat cap listed here.
- What the referred organization can earn: Mode advertises $100K–$5M per company on BizBuyData.com.
- Trigger: Completion of the licensing transaction. Mode's process: estimate → 14-day nonbinding LOI → scope approval → Mode collects and de-identifies over 15–30 days → payment expected within ~60 days.
- Conditions: Businesses/nonprofits with at least 20 full-time U.S. office employees using digital workplace tools; lower thresholds for accounting firms (10 employees) and law firms (6) because labs prioritize legal and accounting data. Organizations keep their original records; Mode buys an agreed, de-identified copy.
- Register: https://www.bizbuydata.com — the referral program was announced in the Oct 13 release; no dedicated referral signup link was visible on the homepage when checked the same day.
- Status: Open, launched Oct 13, 2026 (per Business Wire). Youngest program here — terms may still be settling.
Prolific — Partner Programs
- Pays: Nothing published. Prolific's partner page lists three tiers — Tech Partner ("list on Prolific's marketplace and join our referral program"), Channel Partner (embed Prolific participants in your platform), and Go-to-Market Partner — all via "Get in touch."
- Relevance caveat: Prolific sells human-participant data (research panels, AI eval contributors), not company workflow archives, so this is a channel/referral relationship rather than a company-data finder bounty. Included for completeness, per the brief.
- Register: https://prolific.com/partner-with-prolific
- Status: Open (page live), Oct 13, 2026; no public payout terms.
SimpleClosure — Referral Partners & Asset Hub
- Pays: Chad's Oct 7 research recorded $100–$1,000 per sale, apparently for referrals to SimpleClosure's shutdown service rather than for data deals. I could not re-verify that figure on a public SimpleClosure page today (see Gaps).
- What exists publicly: SimpleClosure runs a referral-partner network for its shutdown business — reported partners include law and accounting firms, accelerators, VC firms, and service providers such as Mercury, Stripe Atlas, and Carta (Pulse2/Fast Company/Business Wire). Its Asset Hub (launched Apr 16, 2026) brokers shutting-down startups' code and workspace data to AI buyers: ~150 deals handled, 47% of its deals now include code or data sales, typical company payouts $10K–$100K (Forbes/MIT Technology Review via Chad's research and today's reporting) — but no published finder bounty for bringing it data sellers.
- Register/contact: Asset Hub page https://www.simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub; assethub@simpleclosure.com. A channel/finder arrangement here would have to be negotiated, not clicked.
- Status: Partner network confirmed; no public data-referral bounty, Oct 13, 2026.
Troveo
- Model: Troveo licenses content (video, audio, text — and, per its Apr 2026 expansion, enterprise workflow data/"agentic trajectories") to AI labs and pays licensors per sale; it reports $20M+ paid to licensors and says sellers are paid on each licensing sale (revenue share; a partner deck indicates licensors retain 60% of top line).
- Finder angle: The same partner deck mentions earning "% commissions" on partner-program sign-ups referred via your link, but the percentage was not legible in the copy found, and no public signup page or company-data referral bounty was found.
- Status: Unclear — partner program exists in materials; terms not public, Oct 13, 2026.
Defined.ai — Data Partner Program
- Model: A marketplace/direct channel for data owners to license their own datasets (non-exclusive, owners keep rights). Defined.ai (Seattle-founded) claims average partner revenue exceeded $600K in 2025 and that several partners earn over $1M/yr through the marketplace (company statements in its partnership video/press coverage).
- Finder angle: No referral/finder bounty published. A finder relationship would be negotiated.
- Register: https://defined.ai/partnership-programs (Data Partner program; also an AI Service Suppliers program).
- Status: Open to data owners, Oct 13, 2026; not a referral program.
Data Licensing Advisors (benchmark, not a program)
- Seller-side advisory firm: represents companies selling their data, charges a success fee — a percentage of what the seller receives — agreed in writing, nothing upfront, and never takes or stores the seller's data (delivery goes direct from seller to buyer). Its published fit criteria (headcount doing documented work, years of history, structured records like tickets/threads/logs, clean licensing rights) are a useful seller-screening checklist. This is the closest existing analogue to the advisor role in Chad's plan — i.e., a competitor/benchmark, not something to register for.
- Site: https://datalicensingadvisors.com/
Checked — no public referral/finder program found
- Surge AI: No public referral or finder program found. Chad's research noted a contact form with a "licensing your data" option and team@surgehq.ai; the surgehq.ai homepage checked today shows no data-partnership or referral offer.
- Snorkel AI: No public partner/referral program for company data found; Snorkel staffs data partnerships in-house (it has hired a Director, Data Partnerships per Chad's research).
- Appen: No company-data referral program found; Appen's public partnerships are technology/channel alliances (AWS, Google Cloud, Azure, etc.). Its enterprise data business is direct-sales.
- Sunset / Replay: Chad's research described upfront cash plus perpetual revenue share to sellers and "preferred terms for repeat partners," with no published finder fee. I could not find a public Replay page stating referral terms today (see Gaps).
Gaps — what could not be verified
- Mercor's current bonus amount. The official page no longer publishes a figure. The up-to-$100K figure rests on a third-party review (Nodemaven) and a price-tracker history cited in Chad's Oct 7 research (UsagePricing, ~Jul 29–Sep 22, 2026); I could not pull the UsagePricing tracker page itself today.
- Scale's $50,000 bonus. Confirmed only by third-party reporting (an Oct 2026 Medium explainer) plus Chad's Oct 7 research; Scale's own page confirms the referral path but publishes no amount, trigger language, or one-payout-per-deal condition in the text fetched.
- SimpleClosure's $100–$1,000 per-sale referral figure. Not found on any public SimpleClosure page today; it stands on Chad's Oct 7 research notes (presumably from SimpleClosure's site at that time).
- Sunset/Replay referral terms. No public page with finder/referral terms was located; "preferred terms for repeat partners" remains as reported in Chad's research only.
- Mode's referral registration path. The program and payout formula are from Mode's own Oct 13, 2026 Business Wire release; BizBuyData.com's homepage, checked the same day, shows the seller flow but no referral signup link yet.
- Troveo's partner commission rate. A partner deck references % commissions on referred sign-ups, but the rate was not legible in the copy retrieved, and no public partner signup page was found.
- Handshake's fine print. The $10K figure, trigger, and company criteria are from Handshake's official referral page; any caps, attribution windows, or exclusions in its full terms were not published on that page.
- Surge AI's "licensing your data" contact-form option (from Chad's research) could not be re-verified from Surge's current public homepage.