LEADSUREAI trade operations

ContentRunner — Dataset for Licensing

The production database of ContentRunner.com, a two-sided marketplace for written content (2013–2021), prepared for license to AI buyers — and the buyers most likely to pay for it.

Articles written
58,313
User accounts
23,750
Client order charges
$1.75M
Records span
2013–2021
The asset: a full production snapshot as of March 31, 2021 — 66 tables, 1.28 GB — counted directly from the database dump. 57,932 completed articles (99.3% completion, average rating 4.66/5 across 31,459 ratings), 23,651 client briefs, 44,578 saved style guides, 549,129 messages, and complete order/payment history ($1.71M completed article value at a $29.54 average price). Before any license: personal data removed, and the right to license the article text confirmed.

Articles by niche

NicheArticlesShare
Finance & Economics7,64713.1%
Medical5,3809.2%
Business & Marketing5,1298.8%
Home & Garden5,1208.8%
Health & Fitness4,6017.9%
Law1,8473.2%
Science & Technology1,7463.0%
None specified / all other26,84346.0%

Likely buyers — ranked

Ranked first by whether the buyer needs an exclusive license, then by likely payment. Payments are estimates for a one-time license of the full database (as of March 31, 2021), with personal data removed and article-text rights confirmed — not quotes. An exclusive license should command a higher price. Research as of October 13, 2026.

#BuyerNeeds an exclusive license?Likely paymentWhere to apply
Exclusive license not needed
1GoogleNo — its Reddit license isn't exclusive (Reddit licenses the same data to OpenAI). Also buys data outright: $10M for Spirit Airlines' archive (Aug 2026).$50K–$200KNo public form — via broker (SimpleClosure Asset Hub)
2OpenAINo — licenses Reddit data Google also licenses; its data program offers public or private datasets with no exclusivity terms.$25K–$100KOpenAI Data Partnerships form (asks whether you hold the rights to share the data)
3MicrosoftNo — People Inc. licenses content to Microsoft, and also to Meta and OpenAI.$20K–$80KNo training-data form; its Publisher Content Marketplace covers AI answers, not training
4MetaNo — People Inc. licenses content to Meta, and also to OpenAI and Microsoft.$20K–$75KNo public form — via broker (SimpleClosure Asset Hub)
Exclusivity terms not public
5Surge AINot stated — buys company data to build training environments for AI agents.$30K–$120KSurge AI contact form (choose “License your data”)
6AnthropicNot stated — buys mainly through data vendors such as Surge AI and Mercor.$25K–$100KNo public form — via Surge AI or Mercor
7SpaceX AI unitNot stated — has discussed buying data from failed startups as a cheaper source; talks described as informal.$25K–$100KNo public form — via broker (SimpleClosure Asset Hub)
8AmazonNot stated.$20K–$80KNo public form — via broker (SimpleClosure Asset Hub)
9WriterNot stated — no known data purchases; included because it trains its own models for business and marketing writing.$15K–$60KNo public form — via broker (SimpleClosure Asset Hub)
Likely wants an exclusive license
10MercorLikely — raised 2-year exclusivity in earlier talks with us, and resells packaged datasets to several labs.$40K–$150KMercor partner form (choose “License my data to Mercor”)
Status: research published October 13, 2026, from the ContentRunner snapshot and buyer research documents. Sources include MIT Technology Review (Oct 13, 2026), Bloomberg Law, Troveo deal-value research, Press Gazette, and the buyers' own program pages. This is research, not legal or financial advice.